AAR Bob Vogel World Class Pistol Skills

victran

Amateur
March 26-27 at Prado Shooting Park, Chino, CA. 16 hours.

Instructor: Bob Vogel, former Law Enforcement Officer in Ohio. multiple championships and multiple rankings in USPSA, IPSC, and IDPA within several divisions in respective sports. (bio)

Objective of World Class Pistol Skills:
Reinforcement of fundamentals of shooting with skills application for tactical and competition use.

Introduction:
I have been shooting for about 4 years now. I have had informal classes, mentors, mostly self-taught. I started out with a focus on tactical applications and manipulations of firearms. It was not until less than 2 years ago that I have had an interest in competitive shooters and competitive shooting sports, mainly USPSA. What I wanted out of this class; I wanted direct and personal exposure to a world class shooter on where I am as a shooter, what I need to work on, and how to improve.

Disclaimer: I lacked adequate recording equipment but will link and source from previous classes and instructions. This is also a detailed perspective of the class and will not go into entirely what drills were done and discussed, for the audience of P&S is well experienced as is. Overall, this is a general consensus of what the class was like and how I felt about it.

Gear

Beretta Brigadier 9mm

Wilson Combat Fiber optic front and U-Notch rear.
Wilson Combat Action tune kit personally fitted.
13lbs and 11.5lbs recoil spring.
Shok-Buff Recoil Buffer
12lbs hammer spring.
Hogue G10 grips with skate tape.
Four Mec Gar magazines.

Glock 22 Gen 3

Lonewolf Industries 40-9 barrel.
TruGrip grip tape.
Zev-Technologies extended magazine release.
Dawson Precision fiber front and adjustable rear sight
Streamlight TLR-1 gen 1, 160 lumens.
Five Magpul GL9 magazines.

ATS Warbelt

5.11 double pistol magazine pouch
ITW Fast Mag Gen 2
5.11 dump pouch
HSGI bleeder pouch w/ CAT Tourniquet