Salomon shoe comparison (unscientific)

PatMcG

When I started down the Solomon shoe trail I was buying the low cut XA Pro 3D. They'd be worn for everyday use and range trips/classes. Once my work shoes start shitting out the everyday pair moves to work and I buy a new everyday pair. I'm not a mil/leo guy, I'm a Iowa farmer and I beat the shit out of footwear. I'm on gravel, cement, dirt, grass, serrated metal flooring and ladders. There always covered this n grease, oil, chemicals and when they get bad they just get the pressure washer. The first pair of XA Pros lasted about 3 months before they were unwearable, tread was completely gone, sole peeling away, and you could feel every little pebble you walked on. I went through 3 pairs in very similar fashion. Why keep buying them you may ask? Well, I don't do work boots(I have god awful sweaty smelly feet in work boots) and a pair of nikes just don't cut it. Recently I stopped buying the XA Pros and bought a couple pair of low cut x ultra gtx. Only reason I switched was I liked the colors better. These have absolutely outlasted the XA Pros and it's not even close. I sent some emails asking if there were any big differences but never got a response. The tread is more aggressive and has lasted much longer. No peeling away of the sole yet and the footbed has stayed "firmer" longer. The pictures show the two different shoes that have the same amount of time in the shit in approximately the same conditions. Is this 100% definitive? No. Just a little food for thought.
3bf1918db29d735443a3bd969d061e45.jpg
6db4e5e96a1592354b6350fd4ef81d59.jpg
e8c8a142718597c9b66ec58751084ad3.jpg
ac7223f3a0f0bda8b2c2125de5cb9cfb.jpg
d4ff32d94fed6300878a03d8d1f7ca33.jpg
4bd5027e0f12f96d9ff2ce83d02eafef.jpg
261e52a3b8f70236b092d8604bfc740a.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Blitzer613

Amateur