Question about Hybrid Tactics

ggammell

Does not pass up an opportunity to criticize P&S.
What the shit is this?

Attachments

• C09EC360-5C17-4AD7-AA54-628795BB95F5.jpeg
    C09EC360-5C17-4AD7-AA54-628795BB95F5.jpeg
    437.6 KB · Views: 35

oda175

A lot of flowery language and “vague” descriptions lead me to question the validity of a lot of it. And the “gaming” session? WTF? Let someone else be the test dummy for that.

Find a reputable instructor or facility that has good reviews- spend your hard earned cash better.

tbone2

Haha! Wow, I didn't see that. Pretty much seals it for me. My department was willing to foot the bill as a local academy is hosting. But I'm not even going to ask. Rather spend the money on somewhere with a more established reputation.

On a side note has anyone ever attended a Glock Instructor Workshop? Any thoughts? Again this would be paid for by my department.

I'm just beginning the journey of seeking out training beyond what is offered by the local academy "continuing education" courses. And will likely be paying for my own courses because those not offered at the academy are not POST certified.

Thanks for all of the help.

Sent from my LG-G710 using Tapatalk

tbone2

I'm an instructor for my department of a little more than 50 officers so I'm just trying to attend trainings in order to pick up good ideas and drills which I can implement in our training. Our firearms program has been neglected for YEARS so I am at the "crawl" of "crawl, walk, run" with our program.

I only want to pass on good information to my officers so quality instruction is important to me. Which makes me want to take a pass on the above company. They might be fantastic instructors but that whole gaming thing makes me doubt....

Long answer short, nothing specific but just good quality. If that makes sense...

Sent from my LG-G710 using Tapatalk

Chriscanbreach

Established