MSP: AIWB and Red Dot Pistol 3-day McHenry, IL Nov 22-24 2019

pointblank4445

Established
So...there are already several good AAR's for this class. Rather than re-hashing the same old shit or doing a full transcript, here at some points that stood out to me.
(NOTE: I'm a cop...not a fucking composition major. There's probably typos)

Modern Samurai Project (Scott Jedlinski a.k.a. "Jedi")
1-day AIWB, 2-day red dot
11/22/19 - 11/24/19
Alpha Range - McHenry, IL

My Background: Just another dime-a-dozen LE guy who likes weapon/tactics/shooting and invests into my trade.

My Gear:
2x ATEi'd Glock 19X's wearing Type 2 RM06's. One is a carry gun; the other is nearly identical but comp'd. I ran MEN 124gr ammo.
I ran the first 1/2 of day 1 (AIWB) with a JM Custom holster and the last half with a borrowed Phlster Floodlight borrowed form a co-worker. I ran my Safariland ALS duty rig on day 3. Belts were Firstspear gunbelt on TD 1 and an Arcteryx belt on TD 2.
Observations: I need a better, dedicated belt for AIWB, and my AIWB holsters all required adjustments to sit the gun higher for better grip.

Who was there...
Normally, this is not something I note, but when your class includes multiple alumni including other notable instructors and some students attending for their 3rd or 4th time, that's something to note. Initially, I found this odd, but given the "drink from the firehose" wealth of knowledge, follow-up classes would not be in vain. Without a doubt, everybody on the line executed some high-level stuff at one point or another. Even if it was only one or two times per day, everybody saw what the possibilities were. It was also a pleasure to watch Donovan win his 2nd Black Belt patch...dude can shred.

Why did I take this class?