Duty Belt/Micro Duty Belt/Battle Belt

JS1

Amateur
I'm in the market for a duty belt/micro duty belt/battle belt or whatever the going term is these days. I want a cobra buckle for ease of use and velcro on the inside to mount some sort of pad/grip. Most of my gear had tek loks that can accommodate up to 2.25". What is the best belt on the market these days for this purpose? I've looked at TYR Tactical, Volund, Ares Gear, etc.

JS1

Amateur
I could take it or leave it. Right now, I don't have anything to mount with Molle.

JS1

Amateur
Awesome. I’ll look at these options and see what looks like it would work best.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Am I wrong thinking that there are a lot of quality companies making this style of belt, with mostly granule differences between them?

I’ve been waffling between a Volund and Blue Alpha belt for like 6 months as an upgrade to my current range belt. Now I see Boxer Tactical belts on crazy liquidation sale at Trexico. Are there any bad belts to avoid, or could I just about pick one from any of the major players and be happy?

Joe _K

Established
Am I wrong thinking that there are a lot of quality companies making this style of belt, with mostly granule differences between them?

I’ve been waffling between a Volund and Blue Alpha belt for like 6 months as an upgrade to my current range belt. Now I see Boxer Tactical belts on crazy liquidation sale at Trexico. Are there any bad belts to avoid, or could I just about pick one from any of the major players and be happy?

I look for the following in a two belt system.

Quality of craftsmanship/stitching.

Hook inner belt vs. Loop inner belt.

Feature set. (Do you need MOLLE? 1.5” vs. 1.75” vs. 2” vs. 2.25” widths etc)

Adjustment range. Will it go up and down in size with you based off of clothing layers for weather conditions, and weight changes.

Do the Buckle options cover what you’re after?