Dependable EDC light in the 40-70 dollar range?

Does this exist? I'm completely new to the tactical flashlight scene, but after listening to the latest modcast (183: A Little Light Science) I want to get my feet wet.
I've seen many lights in this price range, including Streamlight lights which I have heard are decent, but I'm not sure if they are good. I've had some experience with the Surefire G2X, however I would prefer one with a pocket clip if possible.

I do not have a lot of money being a poor, but I don't want to waste my money buying a crappy light either, so I'd be willing to save up if this price bracket is unfeasible.

If this has been asked before or if I'm not allowed to post here I apologize and will delete this on request. If not any insight is appreciated.

Kain

The Streamlight is probably a good starter, from size point, and they are generally decent lights. Not my personal preference, but that is for my reasons, not because they are just bad lights. Though I'd say definately don't go with their really cheap stuff.
That said, I may be inclined to say a little more and wait for a Big Tex sale since I picked up my EDCLT1 for I want to say $112. And that is a one nice light. Of course that was blackfriday sale, and well, we are a ways off from that. And it may be more advisable to pick up the $40 Streamlight, figure out what you do and don't like, and go from there.

A parting shot though, I think the Surefire sidekick is $30 now. And about $10 for the pocket clip. It make be an option for you if you are okay with the way it works. It an option.

Dang, speedy response guys, thanks for the info! I was looking at the Streamlight 1L-AA and saw the Streamlight Protac 2L-X for about 50 bucks, which is more the size I was preferring. It takes those 18650 batteries and looks like the AA's big brother. I think I might roll with that one

David Mayeur