Cost of a Training Startup.

I am an employee of a new FFL. I have the usual NRA pistol rifle and crso certs. I have taken 2 no fail courses and my average b-8 is a 87. I have 3 years experience teaching entry level/lower level intermediate shooters at a NSSF 5 star range with others that were much more experienced than I mentoring me. Right off the bat I want to make clear that I will not teach past OWB holster draw/mag change period. It is out of my lane and I have at this point not enough experience or skill at teaching past this point. I can do all these things but there are people more experienced and skilled at teaching them at this point in my life / career.

I am doing this to help my shop as doing it themselves would cost too much for them at this point. I would be doing privates for the never/newer shooters as well as group lessons in that same experience level.

I am looking for things I would need and things to know as a single person looking into starting a business teaching firearms education from those who either have done it/are doing it. Who to go to for insurance, how much to get, pitfalls etc.

I am not looking at this point in time to make big bucks off this. As I said this is to help my shop and break even/cover training ammo and any money I make will go back into taking training classes to become a better and more experienced instructor. Also to be clear I am not going to teach past OWB holster draw mag change/ self diagnostic shooting. I am NOT teaching gunfighters nor do i have dreams of that. I want to teach people how to be safe and responsible with firearms introduce them to new people so they can see how to have fun/ be safe and hopefully inspire them to become more skilled. Once they are at the limit of what I am willing to teach I will pass them off to others in the P&S/ vetted instructors in our community.