Cold weather shooting gloves

Qanawim

What kind do you like?

I'm look for a pair that's as thin as possible, but will still insulate at 0-30 degrees F.

Mechanics gloves makes slightly insulated glove. It may be a bit bulky for some pistols I've used them with my glocks and I wear them hunting and shooting rifles. I also wear them to work as a delivery driver. They work kinda ok with touch screens. -5 is all I've been able to handle with them. I'll get about one winter before they fall apart but for 20 bucks and being able to get them online or at most auto parts stores I've liked them.
029110dc47179f8ea52f8df7673a466b.jpg

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

Mr Hardy

Well, it depends on what you need them for. I'm not an expert, but I'm from New England and use mine for patrol, training and Team stuff.

Honestly, something like this is a lifesaver. Then you can use whatever shooting gloves you like, and then this thing works in the downtime, and you can add hand warmers if it is really cold, or for long exposures.

https://www.cabelas.com/product/CAB...VjITICh2ZjgGbEAQYASABEgK9MvD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds

I use SKD Pig Delta gloves as long as I can and then switch to Mechanic Fastfits when the Pigs are too cold. I hate velcro.

For extreme cold (below 0) and long exposures, or low activity I usually carry in my pack a set of these:

https://www.walmart.com/ip/HotHands-Fleece-Glove-Mittens-Mossy-Oak-Camo/19765499

Arc’teryx cold WX contact gloves and my jacket pocket when on patrol (LE side), if in armor I just picked up a hand warmer that mounts to my PC like a dangler that I’m playing with. Long time hands on gun can’t stick them in pockets, Arc’teryx cold WX glove AR. I can also double up the contact gloves and cold WX AR. Unfortunately I don’t think Arc’teryx sales them anymore.