Ballistic helmet: Ops-Core or Team Wendy?

Matt Landfair

Matt Six Actual
Staff member
Administrator

Frank Woods
May 25 at 10:42am

Ballistic helmet: Ops-Core or Team Wendy? I have an Ops-Core myself but I'm asking on behalf of another. I recommended the Ops-Core, but to be fair to him I figured I'd submit this to the court of public opinion.

Unlike · Comment
  • You and 3 others like this.

• Rick Ogle
    Ops-core. '
    May 25 at 10:44am · Like · 1

• Matt Landfair
    I remember the Crye was popular too.
    May 25 at 10:47am · Like

• Noah Tramposh
    Ops core has my vote
    May 25 at 10:47am · Like · 1

• Mark Wallach
    Crye Airframe all the way.
    May 25 at 10:49am · Like · 2

• Pat Rogers
    I have all three, and received both the Ops Core and Airframe when they first came out.

Subjectively, the Team Wendy Exfil helmet is much more comfortable than the others.

Your mileage may vary
    May 25 at 10:49am · Like · 7

• Noah Tramposh
    I have no experience with it. But being a taller guy helmets have always been important to me. I crack my dome on everything
    May 25 at 10:50am · Like

• Frank Woods
    I didn't ask about the AirFrame cause he wasn't, but I'll mention it to him. That's the original, the newer up armored one, or both?
    May 25 at 10:58am · Unlike · 1

• Peter Maloney
    I've got Team Wendy pads in my Ops Core. I strongly dislike the OCC dial and the Crye Airframe is too small front to back to fit my head comfortably... Like a lot of things, helmets are best selected by the individual.. and it's even better if you can try before you buy.
    May 25 at 11:00am · Like

• Matthew A Jacques
    Team Wendy. I don't have any time under a Crye, but I do under everything else on the market.