B&T APC300

Vinsynd

Amateur
I'll preface this by saying I'm just a country bumpkin with access to a small 100 yard range. I'm not a professional, I'm not a competition shooter, I don't even have any serious rifle training, but I have put about 5000 rounds through this rifle. Over the time I've used it I've: changed stocks, suppressors, slings, and optics a few times. Obviously I'm completely unqualified to say how good a rifle it is for any real use but I can make some observations about my interactions with this particular rifle. Hopefully, these observations might possibly be useful to others looking at this rifle.

The APC 300 came to me as a pistol. The barrel is a thicker profile where the balance of the weapon as a pistol is forward of the trunnion when empty and at the trunnion with a full magazine with only iron sights. I added a pistol brace while waiting on a Form 1. The pistol brace has a 10.5" length of pull, and the softer rubber of the brace makes for a poor stock as to be expected. There are two stock options I am familiar with, the Folding and Retracting Stock, and the Folding Stock. There is also a Helmet Stock, but I don't own a helmet and didn't buy this option.