ATEi or ATOM

user12358

Where have you gotten this information from? It is interesting and conflicts with what Aaron has found which he states in a few videos.

From shooting various types of ammo through compensated handguns. I have no personal experience with the 417 on a G17 but I have a significant amount of rounds on a G19 with KKM comp, I have shot a decent amount through a TBRCi comp on a G17 that is a rough analog for a 417 (comp on a barrel made for a suppressor), and a buddy and I have a pet project where we try and see how fast we can get .357 SIG going from a G22 that is sporting a KKM barrel and comp, as well as some time on a .460 Rowland 1911.

I would take everything said by a shooter sponsored by a company about that companies products with a grain of salt. I watched the 417 video he did and found nothing remotely close to saying that during his 7 minute infomercial that can be found on the 417 product page. But at the end of the day you don't have to take my word for it, shoot 10 rounds back to back with 115 gr Blazer and then a 124 gr +P HST and you will see that while the compensator absolutely helps it is not some magical cure all for recoil and muzzle flip, both being separate characteristics from one another.

user12358

Fire 4 Effect will cut your OEM slide for ATOM plates. I believe they are one of the only companies authorized by Unity to do this.

Last time I checked Fire 4 Effect, Robar, and L&M were the only people that Unity endorsed for cutting their slides. I'm not sure if Robar still offers this service but L&M did as far as I know.

Mitch1993

Amateur