ATEi or ATOM

Mitch1993

Amateur
I'm going to turn my Gen 4 G34 into a 17 and an RMR is going to be part of that process. I can purchase an OEM Glock slide from Big Tex and send that off to Doug or I can look at just getting a Unity Tactical ATOM. Pricing is looking about the same all things being equal. I personally like the idea of the slide being OEM and having Doug's amazing work but I like that the ATOM is purchase, plug and play assuming it's factory reliable.

Need opinions, thanks guys.

danno762

Amateur
Quantified Performance
What's your reason for wanting a 17 instead of a 34? I've no experience with ATOM but can attest to Doug's work. One difference will be BUIS placement, ATOM looks like front BUIS only, ATEi can do front or rear. I used front BUIS for a few years and then switched to rear which I prefer as I think it's easier to only have to look through glass for your front sight and let your background processes see the rear sight.

mitch_b