AIWB Holsters

JStanton

I though I'd start a separate thread specifically for AIWB holsters. I've been carrying a G19 in a RCS Eidolon for a few months now and have really come to appreciate appendix carry. I just got an RMR'd slide for my M&P though and am planning to switching back to carrying that. I'm not sure I really want to wait around for the M&P version of the Eidolon, so which other companies are making a good AIWB holster that will work with an RMR? I'm considering giving the vanguard a go, but would really like an actual holster in addition.

EMC

JM custom kydex is someone to check out. You might need to request the RMR custom, but their holsters work well AIWB.

Jackdog

Keepers Concealment the Keeper. Been running one for 3 years now for my duty pistol. I've been very pleased with it.

JStanton

I'll check out JM. I was looking at the Keeper and really like the idea of the adjustable position wedge. I'm just not sure I can swing $170+shipping for a kydex holster. Is it really worth that?

Default.mp3

Established
Tom over at Dark Star Gear gets pretty good reviews for his AIWB stuff. I really wanted to try out his stuff, but unfortunately, he hasn't been able to figure out a way to get his light-bearing AIWB to fit an X400U, not to his satisfaction, anyway.

There's also Dale Fricke; not heard much about him these days, but he was one of the first to offer dedicated AIWB holsters, IIRC, and his customer service has always been stellar, from everything I've heard.

I'll second the recommendations for JM and Keeper's Concealment, though I'm pretty sure JM has a pretty long waitlist at this point.

JPourciau

I pretty much exclusively use Dale Fricke for my holster needs these days. Check out his Seraphim holster. His customer service is top notch and he will customize his products if you have specific requests. I have no affiliation other than as a paying customer, but I've never been disappointed in any of the 4 holsters that I've purchased from him.