AAR: Sentinel Concepts Critical Handgun Employment II 4/27-28/14, Hedgesville WV

hogarth

I posted this thread on some other forums last year. Thought people might like to read it here, edited slightly for content and for changes over time:

I took a class with Sentinel Concepts called Critical Handgun Employment II at the Tango Down Range in Hedgesville, WV. I am not affiliated with Sentinel Concepts in any way, except as a paying customer.

A little about me. I am relatively new to shooting, something I was always interested in but didn't begin until about 9 years ago (I am 42). I took a few firearms classes beginning a year ago with some local outfits, but really wanted to take an entry level handgun course with someone of some solid, nationwide reputation as a prerequisite for other classes I might want to take with a variety of trainers in the future. I was in the process of choosing Magpul when I was informed that Steve Fisher was leaving the company to start his own venture, Sentinel Concepts. I originally signed up for his Essential Handgun I class. However, a few weeks before the class I received word that the class had to be cancelled. I was mightily disappointed, but the next time I contacted Steve he told me I could join his Critical Handgun Employment II class, which he planned to run as a combo I and II class due to the cancellation of the other class.