AAR LMS Pistol I Dan Bales

Grayman

Established
https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1150767634950200&id=1133726269987670

AAR
Course: Pistol 1
Instructor: Dan Bales (LMS)
Dates: August 15/16 2015
Cost: $400
Round count: 600-800

*In the interests of full disclosure:
I know Dan Bales very well, we regularly shoot together and he is the Range Master for the 400 Deputy agency I work at. I am not a "Fan boy" nor do I think I am particularly biased towards him over any other instructor I've worked with before but I don't want anyone to say I'm blindly rep-ing my buddy. I was given a comp spot to the class to help provide feedback but mostly because I also brought my fiancé along. She paid for the class and I will post her AAR when she gets around to typing it up.

I do not consider myself a novice or even intermediate pistol shooter, but I am not an expert either. I don't say this to stroke my ego or sound cool I believe this is an honest assessment of my ability. So why attend a Pistol 1 class? I took this class because Dan invited me to come out and shoot so like any good 'Murican I said, "Hell yeah!" As I mentioned before my fiancé signed up for the class and me coming too was a good way to keep her from backing out at the last minute.

I went into the class expecting to provide some feedback to Dan about the curriculum and maybe get some good reps in with my new RMR setup. What I didn't expect was to leave the class with a whole new appreciation for the basics. No one is above the fundamentals!