starting the gaming matches again

Clay1

I haven't shot USPSA in years. It's the only game in my area. If I wanted to shoot my roland type build at an event, I know that I am in open class. If I want to shoot it from AIWB can I at a local match?

Nate Osborne

NateMac
Staff member
When shooting open, limited, L10, you are fine shooting from appendix. In the past I have shot my 226 in Limited from an appendix holster. While you might get some funny looks/comments (I certainly did when I started shooting from concealment), unless the club is full of assholes, as long as you are safe, it'll quickly become a non-issue. If you have any other specific questions about shooting USPSA with your set-up feel free to ask. Also, if someone does make it an issue, have them show you in the rules where what you are wanting to do is prohibited (it doesn't exist). One of the big advantages of USPSA, in my opinion, is the rulebook.

Clay1

I renewed my USPSA membership, and I registered for a match with the webiste of the club only to find out that the reason that it wasn't available with Practiscore is that the match is full and I am on a waiting list., damn.

Clay1

Nate, I never came off of the "waitlisted" category for this match, so I have a couple more weeks until the next available match to consider my set up.

Two questions:
"21.3 After-market slides and barrels SLIDES:Current rules remain in effect –You may replace the slide with an OFM or aftermarket slide of the same length, contour and caliber as the original slide for that model of gun. BARRELS:You may replace the barrel with an OFM or aftermarket barrel of the same length and caliber as the original barrel for that model of gun."