Martial Arts

Harkness

I wrestled for 15 years all the way through high school where in my junior year I entered martial Arts. I studied jiu jitsu, and kick boxing mostly. After 5 years of fighting in a cage as a professional, and a few scraps outside of competition I can confidently say that against your average Joe, and also elite fighters, the ability to control the other person on the ground even if you aren't inflicting damage, using wrestling and jiu jitsu, is extremely important. It allows you to weaken stronger opponents, tire out people with better conditioning, and force them to open up opportunities to end the confrontation. I would have done my entrance to and fighting style choices the same, just wish I had started the true martial arts earlier in my life.

DaBlaster

Currently back into Judo right now, hopefully jumping into competitions soon. Looking to start stepping into BJJ as well. Did jujitsu for a short time, before that, got my black belt in Hanbo. If I had to go back to start over, I'd keep the Hanbo for sure, nice to be able to use anything from an umbrella to a cane to keep some distance if necessary. But I'd stick with the Judo from when I started young and keep going with it instead of taking a break of a couple years.

Greg "Sully" Sullivan

Established
Vendor
VIP
I am believer that each of the Martial Arts has things to teach, and there is not one perfect art that covers everything. My father pushed me into the Traditional Shotokan Karate as a child, and I have been studying since. I am a firm believer that it is a life long study, and that each of the Martial Arts has lessons to be learned.