Larue Ultimate Upper Kit

Martin545

Alright fellas, anyone have any experience with Larue rifles? Been looking at their upper kit, but can’t find any real reviews on their stuff. Figured this was a pretty good gathering of knowledge so y’all may know. Thanks in advance.

Dpvaz56

I haven't seen any reviews for it either but I too have been eyeing their UUK and their SURG kit too!

Martin545

The only reviews I can find are older, and seem like they may be done by some Larue fanboys, so I’m not sure I really trust them. Only experience I’ve had with them is a QD Mount for my ACOG, the Mount has been pretty reliable so far.

nightchief

Fighter of the Daychief
I have some experience with a PredatAR and I currently have an upper I built using an 18" LT Stealth barrel. PredatAR is a nicely built rifle. It's basically a DI gun with enhanced features. It is quite accurate, LaRue claims 1 MOA at 100 yards. Balance is nice. I'm not a fan of proprietary hand guards mounting systems, this is my main issue with the PredatAR. Stealth barrel has the same MOA claim from LT. I can't say my shooting skills are capable of 1 MOA shooting consistently, however, I have consistently been able to get 1.5" groups from my 18" Stealth barrel using good quality ammo and a decent optic (NF SHV F1 4x14) My Stealth barrel likes BH 5.56 77 gr OTM and TMK anf Hornady 223 75 gr OTM. My customer experince with LT has always been good. In my personal experience LT's CS has always done right by me when there has been the occasional issue. I have used their handguard. I have several scope and RDS mounts from them. All have been good quality and work as advertised. During the 2013 craziness following SH, LT would answer the phone and give a truthful answer about wait times. I did not buy Stelath upper as they said they were running 12 to 16 moths on them in mid 2013!

NC

CodyY