LECTC-1 2016

Uncle14

So I have thought more and more about writing an AAR for my recent trip to DARC for LECTC-1. Many on P&S were involved in my scramble to prepare for the opportunity. What I have concluded is me writing about TD1-TD6 will be nearly identical to anyone else who has done so in the past. Mostly vague statements that insinuate if you are a cop or .mil you need to be there. Those things are TRUE. I just don't think the web needs any more verification on it.

DARC will benefit everyone from the patrol cop to the department administrator. The class targets all aspects of a critical incident, something that from my understanding is extremely unique (and obviously critical).

A bit on my background. I am a street cop outside of a metro city. I previously worked in the city for a small agency, and was temporarily assigned to the city agency while there. All street cop/ crime suppression work. My knowledge of tactical experience was... non-existent outside of active shooter training. I have friends at several large agencies on their tac teams, had always talked shop, but never been exposed to it. I am an avid gun dude, but nothing to write home about.

So how I found DARC.... P&S. The modcasts have become somewhat of an addiction, and the DARC discussions and interviews with Rich definitely brought me from 6 to 12 with a whole lot of 'Merica. I thought it was some form of training I should pursue as I continued to develop my professional skill set. I think my initial question asked in regards to me preparing to a 2018 class. Don't tell Rich Mason that... next thing you know you are learning about all these terms you hear in Modcasts first hand.