The Roland Special

Ryan3

How do you like the feel of the MR920 in comparison to a stock G19? Does it feel like just a highly modified G19 or something entirely different?

It does not feel like a "race gun" but feels like an upgraded G19, with less recoil. I'm not sure what the sauce is behind it, but it's pretty flat shooting. I have an elite and the "combat" One is set up like a Roland and the other just has a 507 on it. I also really like the mounting system for the RDS and the way the frame is shaped.

Threeone5

Switched over to using a OZ Compact as a host. Just need another RMR.

gXydYLu.jpg

WOW! That came out very nice! I really like how the front slide serrations were cut around the logo! Who did that for you?
Thank you, all the slide work and frame work was done by Pike @ MOD1 Firearms in Nicholasville, KY. Highly recommend, it’s a plus that he is local to me so I just swing by and drop / pick stuff up when ready.

rudukai13

Pro Internet User
Which version did you choose the 1 piece of the one that lets you tailor the springs to your liking ?

Best I can tell they only make one version for the P320 3.9” barrel length slides, uncaptured with three main spring options to choose from. Since all my P320s are comped I put the slightly reduced power spring in all of them and they run perfectly

Seth Thompson

No hard data and some non-guy-guy perspective, but an interesting take on how this concept has traveled in certain circles. P&S and Pressberg are referenced, as well:

https://www.thedrive DOT com/the-war-zone/39894/top-u-s-general-in-afghanistan-is-carrying-a-heavily-modified-glock-with-a-compensator-attached

BY TYLER ROGOWAY