CZ P07 Concealed Carry

zgilly21

Good Evening,

I am relatively new to concealed carry but am a big time researcher which has lead me to Primary & Secondary. I have learned so much from the videos on Youtube and from this forum. I have a few questions that I'm hoping the wealth of knowledge in this forum can assist me with.

I currently carry a CZ P07 with a threaded barrel and suppressor height sights in a Tier 1 Concealed AIWB holster. I like the setup but am looking into milling my slide for a red dot after listening to some of the Primary & Secondary discussions on the subject. I am also trying to decide whether or not to get a new holster so that I can carry my Olight PL2 Valkyrie with my P07. I will have about $500 saved after Christmas so should I invest in any of these things or use the money for ammo and training? I would love to take a class from one of the P&S guys one day and have not taken any classes yet.

I appreciate any feedback you may have and understand this isn't the most clear or concise post.

Thanks!

zgilly21

Perfect. I really enjoy learning from Aaron on Youtube already. I'll contact them for training.

Any other advice for someone new to concealed carry? I really appreciate it.

tylerw02

Invest in a good belt and holster would be the next thing I’d be looking at.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

zgilly21

I believe I have those things squared away which has been great. Well thank you for your quick feedback and advice. I hope you have a great Thanksgiving day tomorrow.

God Bless

EWA

Invest in a good belt and holster would be the next thing I’d be looking at.

Maybe you didn’t read his entire post, he said he has a tier 1 concealment holster (super nice).