Why is nobody using M&P pistols?

Brap&Bang

Amateur
I'm running a M@P 2.0 C for concealed carry. The grip fit my hand better then a gen3 or gen4 glock and I wanted a manual safety for learning appendix carry.

I've got about 3,000 rounds through it without issue.

5 years ago I had a gen 1 M&P 9 and I didn't like it. The 2.0 feels better to me and I'm wondering why nobody here is using/discussing them.

Is there something wrong with the M&P 2.0 pistols?

I've been running them for about 7 years. I've got about 5k rounds through my vtac 9mm right now. I used to run glocks also, found the M&P fit my, to quote Pat Rogers "warrior sized" hands. I didn't dislike my glocks, and I shot them well, I just like the M&P better. I'm considering a 2.0 compact to try out for awhile.

Brap&Bang

Amateur
I didn't dislike my glocks, and I shot them well, I just like the M&P better. I'm considering a 2.0 compact to try out for awhile.

I have caught the RDS pistol bug and looking at either milling the slide on my M&P 2.0 C or getting a G19 Gen 5 mos ($500 w/ LE discount).
The fact that most of the guys on here who I respect use glocks for their red dot pistols make me think I'm missing something, maybe like Matt said its aftermarket support that makes the difference.

I have caught the RDS pistol bug and looking at either milling the slide on my M&P 2.0 C or getting a G19 Gen 5 mos ($500 w/ LE discount).
The fact that most of the guys on here who I respect use glocks for their red dot pistols make me think I'm missing something, maybe like Matt said its aftermarket support that makes the difference.

I've got a M&P core pro with a RDS that I've been playing around with, but I keep getting pulled back to my VTAC.

PatMcG