Ankle carry IFAK

ta2d_cop

I am in a plain clothes unit and am looking to set up a simple ankle carry IFAK. I will carry a CAT, Israili bandage and QC Combat Gause LE. I have complete kits on my armor and in my bailout bag. My issue is what to carry it in. I am looking at the Tactical Medical Solutions rig, a Galco Ankle Safe, and the Rescue Essentials Ankle Medical Holster. I have also looked at the Rogue Gunfighter rig. Curious to see what anyone else is using or had good, bad, or ugly experience with in an ankle carry kit.

ta2d_cop

Upon doing a little more research I have decided to try the Ricci V2 ankle med rig. I'm going to order it later in the week or early next week.

ta2d_cop

I went with the Tac Med Solutions wrap with a CAT, Quick Clot LE and 2 packs of 4" 10 ply gauze. I've been using it for about 2 months and so far so good. It's low profile enough for EDC, light weight, and out the way. I'm pretty satisfied.

IkeInTexas

Vendor
VIP
Upon doing a little more research I have decided to try the Ricci V2 ankle med rig. I'm going to order it later in the week or early next week.
I tried that exact same kit for over a month and could never get comfortable with it. I generally don't like anything carried on my ankle so that may contribute to my dislike for it.

It seemed that in order to get it to stay put, I'd have to tighten down on it pretty hard making it very uncomfortable. I wore it every day for a little over a month between 8 and 14 hours each day. Tried on both legs and for the last week or so I would swap ankles around mid day. That actually seemed to help with the irritation/ discomfort but I still wasn't wild about it.
I carried a Dark Angel Medical Pocket IFAK, some gauze, HALOs and a CAT.

Ike

ta2d_cop

I tried that exact same kit for over a month and could never get comfortable with it. I generally don't like anything carried on my ankle so that may contribute to my dislike for it.